Thursday, November 20, 2014

We apologize for any inconvenience, but we've made the site read only while we're making some improvements

image

This message shows when I accidentally close my backup script of the SharePoint site. This massage is prompted by the SharePoint when  a site is in a maintenance mode.

Resolutions

Method 1

image

  1. Go to the central administrator
  2. Application management –> Site Collection Quotas and Locks
  3. Select the site collection and change the locks information to Not Locked.

Some times this page looks like disabled thus you need to try the method two.

Method 2

$Admin = new-object Microsoft.SharePoint.Administration.SPSiteAdministration('https://www.site/sites/sitecollection')
$Admin.ClearMaintenanceMode()

This PowerShell Script changes the site collection back to normal.

Post a Comment